Welcome!

Posted: November 12, 2007 in Personal

Hey. Welcome to BrianPolensky.com. This is going to be a place for me to put my ramblings about life, technology, new media, podcasting, music, family, and fatherhood. You may have found your way here from PolenskyFamily.com, my family website. Well, I am deciding to keep that site all family oriented. I am sure my wife will be happy with that!

Recently, I attended PodCamp Boston 2 which was just an eye-opening experience for me. Not only did I get to meet some of the big names in New Media, but I also met some new people who I am now following/interacting with online in some way. My favorite session was about Personal Branding given by Mitch Joel of Six Pixels of Separation. Thinking about this session gave me the idea to start this site.

What will you see here?
That seems to be the question. I will be putting a lot of personal info as well as tech/media thoughts/comments on here. I will also be using this as a testing ground into how I would like to expand myself into the New Media market. Check back soon as I will be updating the page and personalizing it to be more, well, personal branded.

Don’t forget that I have all my important links over on the right hand side, as well as some must see links that I think you should visit.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

