Holiday Party with some Geeks

Posted: December 18, 2007 in Personal

I attended the holiday gathering/December meeting of my local Mac User Group (MUG) here in south central PA. I won’t say the group name on here. It was interesting seeing everyone’s takes on Leopard videos from the Macworld video podcast. The group is not what I expected it to be. I yearn for a real hip New Media focused group in the Central PA area. This group is made of teachers and retirees mostly. Still, I can gain and benefit from everybody’s knowledge. I just long for groups and discussions like those I have heard over in Podcamp. I can’t help but think that I am the only person interested in living this stuff in this area…

Leave a Reply

